Cleaning Off Old Accounts

Once the user's account has been migrated off the DoOO server, their account can be removed from the server & deleted in WHMCS. To properly terminate/delete an account, complete the following instructions in the order given:

 

WHMCS: Product/Services tab, Domains tab, Deleting account

First, search for the user by name or domain in WHMCS.

Navigate to the Product/Services tab, then scroll down and click Terminate. This will delete all website content from the server.

Deprovisioning_Accounts_1.png

 

If your school uses top-level domains

Navigate to the Domains tab and set domain status to cancelled. Click save.

The account in WHMCS does not need to be deleted – it can stay as a record. If your institution has up to 500 accounts, that is the number of cPanels (Product/Services) on the server/WHM, NOT the number of clients in WHMCS.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Reclaim Hosting Support Hours
8:00 am - 5:00 pm ET, Monday through Friday
Submit a Ticket
Get a quick and helpful response from the pros.
Need Extra Support?
No problem, we're here to help! Talk to us about Professional Services.