Accessing Shared Environments

This guide will cover how to access a shared environment.

A customer who originally created an environment becomes its Owner and can share it with other Users, specifying corresponding access rights for each of them.

Owners have full control over the environment.

Users can perform a wide range of actions within a shared environment: deploy applications, change configurations, read log files, view statistics, etc. The only exception, is that they cannot clone an environment.

The first step will be to log into your Reclaim Cloud Dashboard .

Once logged in, click on Env Groups in the upper left and select Shared with Me. This will show the e-mail address of the person who has shared their environment with you.

Env Groups

After clicking on the e-mail address the shared environment will be active in your Dashboard and you’ll be able to work with it as if it had been deployed by you. The only limitation as mentioned above is that you cannot clone the environment.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request